C5.3 LCA Process


There are four main phases in the LCA process:

  1. Goal and Scope Definition
  2. Inventory Phase Analysis
  3. Impacts Assessment
  4. Interpretation


These phases are often independent and the results of one phase will feed into the next, as demonstrated in the diagram below:

Source: http://www.med.govt.nz

© Ministry of Economic Development, New Zealand.